NGCP: 38 transmission lines, 23 electric coops affected by Ulysses

pagasa ulysses image

A total of 38 transmission lines serving 23 electric cooperatives across 17 provinces in the Luzon Grid have been affected by the onslaught of Typhoon Ulysses, based on the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines’ (NGCP) latest bulletin as of 8AM Thursday.

Ulysses made landfalls thrice in Quezon on Wednesday night and Thursday dawn.

Five of the 17 provinces in the grid are completely without power, namely: Mountain Province, Aurora, Nueva Ecija, Albay, and Sorsogon. Albay and Sorsogon in particular are still reeling from the damages brought by Super Typhoon Rolly.

Catanduanes, which is not part of the Luzon Grid, also remains without power, but the Department of Energy earlier aimed to restore electricity in the capital town of Virac by Friday, November 13. The island province got Rolly’s initial brunt.

Below are the affected transmission lines and electric cooperatives:

Benguet Electric Cooperative/Mountain Province Electric Cooperative

  • La Trinidad-Mankayan-Sagada 69kV Line

Central Pangasinan Electric Cooperative

  • Labrador-Malasiqui 69kV Line

Pampanga II Electric Cooperative

  • Hermosa-Guagua 69kV Line
  • Mexico-Clark 69kV Line 2

Pampanga III Electric Cooperative

  • Mexico-Calumpit 69kV Line

Zambales I and II Electric Cooperatives

  • Botolan-Candelaria 69kV Line
  • Botolan-Castillejos 69kV Line

Tarlac I Electric Cooperative

  • Concepcion-Camiling 69kV Line

Nueva Ecija I Electric Cooperative

  • Cabanatuan-Bulualto 69kV Line

Nueva Ecija II Electric Cooperative (NEECO II)

  • Cabanatuan-Fatima 69kV Line
  • Cabanatuan-San Isidro 69kV Line

NEECO II/Aurora Electric Cooperative

  • Cabanatuan-San Luis 69kV Line

Batangas II Electric Cooperative (Batelec II)

  • Batangas-Mabini 69kV Line

Batelec II/Ibaan Electric Corporation

  • Batangas-Rosario 69kV Line

Quezon I Electric Cooperative

  • Gumaca-Lopez 69kV Line
  • Pitogo-Mulanay 69kV Line

Quezon II Electric Cooperative (Quezelco II)

  • Famy-Comon 69kV Line

Quezelco II/First Laguna Electric Cooperative (FLECO)

  • Lumban-Famy 69kV Line


  • Caliraya-Lumban 69kV Line

Camarines Sur I Electric Cooperative

  • Naga-Libmanan 69kV Line

Camarines Sur II Electric Cooperative (CASURECO II)

  • Naga-Tinambac 69kV Line

CASURECO II/Camarines Sur III and IV Electric Cooperatives/Albay Power and Energy Corporation (APEC)

  • Naga-Lagonoy 69kV Line
  • Naga-Iriga 69kV Line


  • Daraga-Ligao 69kV Line
  • Daraga-Legazpi 69kV Line
  • Daraga-Sto. Domingo 69kV Line

Sorsogon I and II Electric Cooperatives

  • Daraga-Sorsogon 69kV Line

500 kV line

  • San Jose-Tayabas

230kV lines

  • Nagsaag-Pantabangan
  • Nagsaag-Casecnan
  • Malolos-Hermosa
  • Marilao-Hermosa
  • Cabanatuan-Pantabangan
  • San Jose-San Rafael
  • Malaya-Lumban
  • Gumaca-Labo
  • Daraga-Naga
  • Naga-Labo